Uncategorized

happy mini runners

We have some happy runners in our family!

Daughter #1 is doing great with her cross country (they have practice 3 days a week, twice a day (morning recess and after school)!).  Go, go, go!

She told me that she had side stitch yesterday- but she remembered all the things we’ve taught her about breathing, running form, etc.  So proud of her 🙂

Daughter #2 has been asking to go out for a run since last week.  Things came up and it was postponing for awhile now so finally I said, let’s just do this! So we went out for our quick run together.  My legs were still a little tired from the day before but I knew a 7 year old will not go super fast or go long distance so I caved in.  Talk about a happy happy runner! She was all smiles and squinting from the sun, sweating like crazy, and chatting up a storm about her friends at school.  Just seeing her running soooooo happily made me happy.

We ended up killing 3 miles together. Ha! I thought she’d say let’s go home by mile 1.5-2 but nope- she wanted to keep  on going!

 

I’m sorry this post was meant to be posted on Tuesday and look where we are now…. it’s Thursday evening! 

Gosh this mama really needs more time! I just can’t get everything to fit in one day! 


I’m trying to keep this mantra in my head but without much running lately, it’s hard to think about eating right…. I feel like I am just becoming a pooch ball.

Got these in the mail the other day! I still cannot figure out if this pink soap is doing anything to help me- but I do like the feeling of using all natural, handmade soap with no extra crap in them.  

Harvey loves the sandals….. I see them scattered around the yard.  

So…. instead of running, my friend suggested pool running or ocean running.  

I am definitely going to check this one out- we do have a pool around our neighborhood that we’re paying for as the community and I think it will be a great alternative to land running. 

I will keep a log on how it goes. 

I just can’t believe the knee started to bother me again on Tuesday and then on Wednesday…. it’s not so bad but I just want to take extra precaution on my knees.  I definitely don’t want a long term injury! I don’t care if I don’t get to run the marathon (would I…? Not sure yet) but I just want to be a happy runner for a long long time.  

Wish me luck! 

Leave a Reply

