Uncategorized

Weekly Recap

happy monday

The next two-three weeks, I will train harder.  I will get stronger.  I will be more determined and motivated.  Because I need this mental boost.  I know the next 30K will be another killer and I’m not expecting too much from this one but I am going to not let that bring me down.

Last week- I finally started running again.

Here’s how the week went:

Monday: 6.39 miles @ 8:39/mi ave pace.  How on earth did I pull that off? It is still a mystery.

Tuesday: strength training

Wednesday: 6.42 miles @ 8:52/mi ave pace.  Not as fast as Monday’s run, and I was more scared than anything to hurt my knees going downhill so I did hold myself back.

Thursday- 5 miles on the treadmill.  9:17/8:32/9:09/8:39/9:09/7:30/8:32  The very last mile, I switched it up a little to fit in a fast pace and slower pace.  Then I cooled off by walking a little bit on the treadmill.

Friday- yoga

Saturday- rest

Sunday-14.81 miles @ 11.1/mi ave pace for the Brio 25k and I wrote about it at:  Me vs Me  post.  This very slow pace is mainly because I walked half of it- the very very last mile, from 14 miles- I ran again.  Was super shocking and surprising to know that I could run after feeling so crappy and my legs being tired from speed walking (something I am definitely not used to).  So I guess it wasn’t that bad considering I walked half of the whole thing.

Total: 32.62 miles

I am linking up with Jessie from The Right Fits and Jess from Jess Runs ATL again 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Recap

  1. Thanks for stopping by! What a great week! Do you get sore after strength training? I always struggle finding the right balance of being effective versus being tooooo effective.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for joining our link-up!

    Even though you were disappointed with your race, you still had a strong week. I bet it was the heat/humidity that got to you too at the 15k. Think about your strong run on Monday and try to focus on that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

