Uncategorized

It’s Monday…already?!

monday

Before going into the weekend, this is my week’s recap:

Monday: Rest day (darn period)

Tuesday: Strength training day (feeling super worn out and sluggish so I had to sweat it out to make me feel better)

Wednesday: 6.5 miles @ 8:51/mi ave pace

Thursday: 4 miles @ 8:26/mi ave pace (one of my fastest average pace so far!)

Friday: Yoga and Abs workout day

Saturday: 10 miles @ 9:27/mi ave pace (I could’ve sworn I was going SUPER slow because I just wasn’t feeling “it”.  Just couldn’t do it…originally aimed for 12 but cut it at 10)

Sunday: 3 miles @ 8:59/mi ave pace (good easy run)

Total: 23.5 miles (compared to last week’s 32.67 miles, this was like a let’s-take-it-very-easy week)

Right after my ten mile run- the clear sky= sun sun sun and it really got me dehydrated!!!

I really don’t enjoy this whole period week.  I hate it.  I’ve read some articles about let’s love the whole period week- it’s giving your body a resting time, trying to detox, etc. but I just hate the way it makes me feel.  So sluggish, so tired, headache, and feeling bleh.

But the good thing about this month’s period was it ended sooner than normal.  whoop whoop.

Saturday, after my 10 mile run (surprisingly, even though I didn’t feel “it”, I still had a slight runner’s high from it.  I guess the average pace made me happy cuz I thought I was going super slow but in fact, it was just at the very very last mile that I went super slow.) we headed out to the beach.

hanauma

Hanauma Bay- you have to pay $1 for parking and if it’s been a year or more since you last went there, you have to sit through the 10-min video teaching you about marine life and all the rules that you have to follow.  It’s pretty strict over here.

This was a great day.  FINALLY there was some sun on our beach day, no drizzle, no gusty wind (it was a little windy)…and we all got some sun.  Even I got a little red.

These are some of the fish we can see at this beach:

HanaumaBayGuideMapSide2Zoom2

There are more that you can see than what you see above, and unfortunately, we didn’t get to see any honu (sea turtle) this time.

It was so cool that the kids got to see them too!  The first thing they saw was the Humuhumu 🙂

And these are some of the fish they saw in the ocean:

It was a workout to haul the heavy wagon up the steep hill back up to our car but it was all very worth it.

Before heading to the beach (which parking can be tricky), we grabbed some lunch and some yummy dessert- our favorite: Bubbies!!!

bubbies logo

Daughter #2 read this sign while she was eating her ice cream and thought it was pretty funny.

On Sunday, we went over to my friend’s house and talk about the view! It was just stunning.  Ocean view, mountain view.  Everything you would want to see.  They also had a pool the girls just swam like mermaids with their dog.  It was an experience they never had before (swimming with a dog) so that was cool.

Yep, it was a great weekend.  I’m still worn out from the weekend!
I think I need a post-weekend day to unwind. (wishful thinking)

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday…already?!

  1. Eri, you should join my link-up with Jess, since this post recaps your training! Then your post will show up on both of our blogs. It’s a great way to connect with other runner bloggers 🙂

    Good job on your 10 miler and what a beautiful beach!

    Like

Leave a Reply

