Uncategorized

Bye bye weekend

Saturday- 

Finally a great long run. 

I’ve been waiting for this kind of run for a long time now! 


10.65 miles @ 9:18/mi average pace 

It’s been forever since I felt like I had a good long run.  And it’s at a pace I didn’t think I would be able to, so I’m happy about that.  Let’s just say I had the feeling of runner’s high for the whole day ๐Ÿ™‚ made me super happy! 

I think what helped the most was splitting the run into 7 miles and 3 miles. For the first 7 miles, it was my normal up the hill, flat area, then down the hill course.  Then at my 7 mile mark, I met up with Mr. B and ran the flatter route.  




Plus, it was raining 90% of the time.  Pretty refreshing! But at one point when it was really raining- I wished I had my daughters’ long eyelashes because my Asian eyes don’t have any of those lush long lashes to keep the rain from coming into my eyes.  I wonder if that will make any difference…. Oh well.  Still therapeutic and refreshing.  

The food truck event- a little disappointed because it didn’t have all the vendors I’ve been hoping to see.  We got andagi doughnuts and crepes. 

Couldn’t get any good photos but here they are: 

Today was just a crazy day of running around doing errands.  

This is the perk of working full time and not having enough time to get to do everything that I need to/want to do.  One of the weekend is allocated to errands and cleaning. 

I thought this was very very true.

This week’s accomplishment:

Monday- 6.28 miles @ 8:48/ mi pace

Tuesday- strength training day

Wednesday- 8 miles @ 8:58/mi pace

Thursday- 5.6 miles @ 9:09/ mi pace

Friday- yoga day

Saturday- 10.65 miles @ 9:18/ mi pace

Sunday- rest day

Total weekly mileage: 30.53 miles

Hope you had a great weekend! 

2 thoughts on “Bye bye weekend

  1. Strong week Eri! Happy to hear you had a good long run ๐Ÿ™‚

    I love that comic about “why is mommy running past our house?” I don’t have kids, but I definitely do this all the time because my “garmin won’t let me stop!”

    Those doughnuts look yummy!

    Like

    1. Hi Jessie
      Yes. I thought that was very very true and with or without kids- I knew it happened to all of us at one point!
      The doughnuts were really yummy!!! If there is some kind of Okinawan fair in MN you should be able to find this kind. It’s called andagi!

      Like

Leave a Reply

