Uncategorized

relaxin sunday

Today’s farmers market was super crowded! And I totally made a mistake on the time- we were there 40 minutes prior to their starting time so we ended up waiting in line ready to pay for our veggies.


So this kind of messed up my whole plan for running this morning, which I still did go for my run. I am definitely not the heat person.  I was trying so hard to find all the shaded areas to run but of course, that sun was just beating down.  The temperature was only 75-77 degrees but it sure felt like it was 88 degrees….and that gusty wind!  I was running against the wind the entire time and I could barely hear my music.  Humidity level was about 60-65%.  My whole body felt so heavy and I seriously thought I was running @ 12/mi pace! The only thought was yummy breakfast is waiting for me….I knew my husband was making French toast šŸ™‚ 

Ended up like this:


This weeks’ accomplishment:

Monday- Rest

Tuesday- 6 miles @ 8:50/mi ave. pace  plus 5 min plank in the morning and some core workout in the afternoon right before bath time šŸ™‚

Wednesday- 7.6 miles @ 8:48/mi ave. pace plus 5 min 15 sec plank in the morning and some core workout again in the afternoon.

Thursday- strength training in the morning

Friday- 5.52 miles @ 8:56/mi ave. pace plus 5 min plank.  This was the time I did the sprints on the grassy field.

Saturday- yoga day!

Sunday- 6.07 miles @ 8:43/mi ave. pace plus 5 min 15 sec plank and a 3 mile bike ride with the kids šŸ™‚

Total weekly mileage: 25.19 miles.

I definitely need to start running longer distance on my weekend.  It becomes tricky with our work/life schedule but we shall get more serious about the marathon training!

We also stopped by the Japanese market (finally)…and got more veggies and other necessities.  This accessibility to Japanese groceries is one of the many reasons why I love HI šŸ™‚

*** This has nothing to do with my week or the runs but I wanted to share some Aloha spirit***

Just throwing in a photo of the King Kamehameha Statue with beautiful leis- this was during the King Kamehameha Day weekend šŸ™‚ It was very nice because he had puakenikeni leis- sooooooo fragrant.

Here are some photos from the flower parade celebrating the King Kamehameha Day.  It was so hot we ended up just jumping in the ocean instead of watching the entire parade. 


 Hope everyone had a nice relaxin Sunday šŸ™‚ 

Leave a Reply

