Uncategorized

Aloha All :)

Hello everyone, my name is Eri and I wanted to share my love for running, eating, cooking, parenting, the list goes on.  We have two girls who (kind of) like to run- we sign them up for keiki runs (kids races) whenever possible.  We love to hike so you’ll see a whole lot of photos of our hiking adventures.

We run to eat all the yumminess this Aloha state has to offer 🙂 Malasadas, spanish rolls, ice creams, chantilly cakes and coco puffs, mochiko chicken, and so on.  I usually go to the farmers market to get all of our veggies locally and make sure that we are all getting the good nutrients (despite the junky sweets I just mentioned above. Ha!).

My normal day during the week starts off by waking up at 4:30am, making everyone’s lunches (obento style- and yes, I make everyone’s lunches every day M-F) and going out for a run or yoga or strength training.  My morning exercise time is the me-time.  Mommies, you all know what I mean by this “me-time” and how precious this time is in our lives.  As soon as I get back, it’s back to reality- the morning chaos begins by waking up the kids, getting them ready for school, getting myself ready for work, rushing out the door…and so the day begins.

We usually try to sign up for some fun races and this year, my goal is to add more trail races! This Sunday is our very first trail race- the Xterra Star Fun Trail Race! Unfortunately, we won’t be dressing up for this occasion (if we had more time, then maybe we could have!) but I’m excited to see all the dressed up runners.  Seems like this will be a very hilly course, so we only signed up for the 10K.  Gotta start somewhere right?  Since we’re paying $40 each for this race, I didn’t want to sign up for just a 5K- seems like that will just go by too fast and won’t get to enjoy the views much.

Hope to post more race recap, daily photos, hiking photos, and everything this crazy Aloha family will be doing to enjoy every moment while we live here 🙂

Much Mahalo for reading!

 

2 thoughts on “Aloha All :)

    1. Yes it was really good and refreshing! That’s why we all say, “lucky we live Hawaii”. Means not only are we lucky to live in Hawaii but to live Hawaii- comes with all the great nature and the aloha spirit 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

